

COUNCIL

Minutes

This paper presents the confirmed Minutes of the meeting of the Council held via correspondence between 7 and 14 September 2022.

The Council **approved** these Minutes as a correct record at its meeting held on 22 November 2022.

Dave Hall University Secretary

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council
Email: Sue.Thomas@open.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1908 655083

Attachments:

C-2022-05-M Minutes of the Meeting of the Council held via correspondence between

7 and 14 September 2022



THE COUNCIL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Council held via correspondence between 7 and 14 September 2022.

Participants: Malcolm Sweeting (Chair), Tim Blackman, Margaret Greenaway, Nick Barratt,

Gary Elliot-Cirigottis, Rob Parker, Catherine Halliwell, Sas Amoah, Andrew

Dickinson, Julia Goodfellow, Paul Kett, Rachel Lock, Rashik Parmar

1 COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS

The Council **approved** via correspondence, the recommendations from the Governance and Nominations Committee for:

- a) the appointment of Ahmer Huda as an external co-opted member of Audit Committee from 14 September 2022 to 31 July 2026;
- b) the appointment of Fabiana Fedeli, Paras Anand and Julie-Ann Ashcroft as external co-opted members of Investment Committee from 14 September 2022 to 31 July 2026:
- c) the appointment of Rashik Parmar to Audit Committee, from 14 September 2022 to 31 July 2026;
- d) the appointment of Gary Elliott-Cirigottis and Dr Nick Barrett to Strategic Planning and Resources Committee, from 14 September 2022 to 31 July 2026;
- e) the appointment of Margaret Greenaway to Strategic Planning and Resources Committee, from 14 September 2022 to 31 July 2024;
- f) the appointment of Professor John Brooks, Professor Julia Goodfellow and Malcolm Sweeting to the appointment panel of the Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Students.

Dave Hall University Secretary

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council
Email: Sue.Thomas@open.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1908 655083