

## THE COUNCIL

## **Minutes**

This paper presents the confirmed Minutes of the last meeting of the Council held via correspondence between 3 and 6 May 2022.

The Council approved these Minutes as a correct record at it's meeting held on 5 July 2022.

Dave Hall University Secretary

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council
Email: Sue.Thomas@open.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1908 655083

Attachments:

C-2022-03-M Minutes of the Meeting of the Council held via correspondence between

3 and 6 May 2022



## THE COUNCIL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Council held via correspondence between Tuesday 3 and Friday 6 May 2022.

Participants: Malcolm Sweeting (Chair), Tim Blackman, Robert McCracken, John D'Arcy, Rob

Parker, Carol Howells, Eileen Scanlon, Danielle Smith, Catherine Halliwell, Ceri Doyle, Paul Gray, Paul Greenwood, Rachel Lock, Lopa Patel, Mary Kellett,

## 1 COUNCIL MEMBER APPOINTMENTS

The Council **approved** via correspondence, the recommendation of the Governance and Nominations Committee for:

- a) the appointment of Paul Kett as external co-opted Council member for an initial term of four years, with immediate effect, until 30 April 2026;
- b) the appointment of Julia Goodfellow as external co-opted Council member for an initial term of 4 years from 1 August 2022 to 31 July 2026.

Dave Hall University Secretary

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council
Email: Sue.Thomas@open.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)1908 655083