

# THE COUNCIL

### **Minutes**

This paper presents the confirmed minutes of the meeting of the Council held by correspondence from 11 to 18 March 2021

The Council **approved** these Minutes as a correct record at its meeting held on 11 May 2021.

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council
Email: <a href="mailto:sue.thomas@open.ac.uk">sue.thomas@open.ac.uk</a>
Tel: +44 (0) 1908 655083

Attachments:

C-2021-02-M Minutes of the meeting of the Council held by correspondence

between 11 and 18 March 2021



#### THE COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting of the Council held by correspondence between 11 and 18 March 2021

Participants: Malcolm Sweeting (Chair), Tim Blackman (Vice-Chancellor), Sarah Jones,

Robert McCracken, Carol Howells, John D'Arcy, Rob Parker, Danielle Smith, Catherine Halliwell, Anna Henderson, Mary Curnock Cook, John Brooks, Bob Spedding, Maggie Galliers, Ruth Girardet, Paul Greenwood, Rachel Lock,

Paul Gray, Tevin Tobun, Ceri Doyle, Lopa Patel, Eileen Scanlon.

In Attendance: Head of Governance, Senior Manager, Governance

## 1 CHAIR OF AUDIT COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT

C-2021-02-01

The Council **approved**, on the recommendation of the Governance and Nominations Committee:

- a) the appointment of Andrew Dickinson as an external co-opted member of the Audit Committee, with immediate effect, until 31 July 2021;
- b) the appointment of Andrew Dickinson as Council member and Chair of Audit Committee for an initial term of 4 years from 1 August 2021 to 31 July 2025.

# 2 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next business meeting would take place on Tuesday 11 May 2021

### 3 DECLASSIFICATION OF COUNCIL PAPERS

Paper C-2021-02-01 was declassified, however the appendix would remain Highly Confidential.

Dave Hall University Secretary

Sue Thomas
Working Secretary to the Council,
Email: <a href="mailto:sue.thomas@open.ac.uk">sue.thomas@open.ac.uk</a>

Tel: +44 (0)1908 655083